Phone(601) 264-9181
EmailClick to email
Mail PO Box 1846
Hattiesburg, MS 39403
Location 115 S 24th AVE
Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Hours View hours ↓

Monday        8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday       8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday  8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Thursday      8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Friday          CLOSED


The Hattiesburg District is made up of 91 churches and 7 preaching stations and 1 limited service chapel. There are 75 pastors serving these places of worship. These pastors total: 22 full elders, 7 retired elders serving churches, 14 full time local pastors, 13 part time local pastors, 5 full deacons, 2 provisional deacon, 1 deaconess, 1 associate member, 1 retired associate member, 1 another non-Methodist denomination, 6 retired local pastors serving churches, 1 supply minister and 1 diaconal minister. Of these, there are 7 associate members. There are 25 retired elders and local pastors that call the Hattiesburg District their home. 

The churches in the Hattiesburg District are active in outreach ministries within the local church as well as in supporting local United Methodist ministries such as (click on the name below to link to their websites): 

In July, 2018, the Hattiesburg District office moved from 28th Avenue in Hattiesburg to its new location, 115 South 24th Avenue, in Hattiesburg. The mailing address is PO Box 1846, Hattiesburg, MS 39403. This building is owned by Parkway Heights UMC and is directly behind the church. The district staff has enjoyed this bigger space. The building has plenty of room for a work room, a kitchen and attached breakfast room, a conference room, a DCOM Registrar office, and two bathrooms. In addition to the reception area and the District Superintendent's office. The grounds are particularly beautiful with crepe myrtles, camelias of every color, and hydrangeas.  Blueberries and figs also grow in the yard. A front porch and a side screened in porch are especially useful when the weather is nice. A front porch swing was gifted to the district and rocking chairs were given for the screened porch. Being in the Midtown Hattiesburg area is such a gift in that the office is within walking distance of many restaurants and other facilities. 

The counties within the Hattiesburg District include: Jasper, Jones, Wayne, Covington, Jefferson Davis, Lamar, Forrest, Perry and Greene and one church is in Smith County.